Table of contents
Turn Gmail into a collaborative hub
We have just released a very important update which affects all our users who are using the Shared Mailbox feature.
After this update, Hiver automatically adds new emails sent from the Shared Mailbox email id by any Shared Mailbox user. Let’s look at an example:
Suppose you have a shared mailbox called [email protected] set up in Hiver, and you have the users [email protected] and [email protected] added as users of the shared mailbox. Now, if any of these two users sends a new email to anyone from the email address [email protected], Hiver will automatically add the email to the Shared Mailbox’s Closed section.
Further note that if your Shared Mailbox [email protected] is a Gmail account, any emails that are sent by users by logging into the Gmail account will automatically be added to the Shared Mailbox’s Closed section in Hiver.
Once added to the Closed section, any reply on the sent email will email mark the email as Open and Unassigned. So, if [email protected] had sent a new email from [email protected] to [email protected], Hiver would:
1. Add the email to the Closed section of the Shared Mailbox
2. If [email protected] replies to the email, Hiver would make the email appear in the Unassigned section of the Shared Mailbox.
Hope you find this useful. Please contact us on [email protected] if you have any questions about this.